Berger dinner-Bayley+Vaughn+Venrick+Mo


National Council members not only make Aspen Words programming possible, they make it exceptional. Through an annual donation of $2,500 or more, National Council members have a direct impact on all of our programs: Aspen Summer Words, Winter Words, Writers in Residence, Writers in the Schools, Story Swap, and more. In return, they receive unparalleled access to the greatest contemporary writers of our time.

Members receive passes and best-of-house reserved seating to Winter Words and Aspen Summer Words, along with invitations to private dinners with our award-winning and bestselling Winter Words authors and acclaimed Writers in Residence. Our quarterly newsletter keeps the National Council intimately connected to the pulse of literature today, with breaking news from the publishing world, writer success stories, reading recommendations, as well as video, photos, and other updates about our work in Roaring Fork Valley schools.

Lastly, because we know all of our National Council members love great writing, and in appreciation for all they do to encourage new (and established) voices, we share with them an amazing publication, One-Story, a literary magazine that contains, quite simply, one story. Approximately every three-four weeks, National Council members are sent a copy of One Story. We promise it will be an amazing read, from a voice you’ve never heard.

Join the National Council and feel the immediate impact of your giving.

Alpine Bank
Lizbeth + John Adams
Carol + Robert Auld
Claudia + Richard Balderston
Judith Barnard + Michael Fain
Cara + Robert Barnes
Edie Barvin
Sallie + Tom Bernard
Sandie + Archer Bishop
Suzanne Bober + Steve Kahn
Kitty Boone
Erin Branning
Tara Carson
Gretchen Cole + Craig Corona
Julie Comins + Greg Pickrell
Terena Eisner
Bruce Etkin
Barbara Fergus
Jessica + John Fullerton
Diane Goldberg + Bill Hunckler
Jody Guralnick + Michael Lipkin
Jamie + Bush Helzberg
Ellen + Bill Hunt
Gerri Karetsky + Larry Naughton
Christine Karnes + Richard Check
Jill + Curtis Kaufman
Marcella Larsen & Chip Chilson
Lee Mulcahy
Beth + Josh Mondry
Helen + Wally Obermeyer
Susan O’Bryan
Cathy O’Connell + Fred Venrick
Blanca + Cavanaugh O’Leary
Anne + Arnold Porath
Barbara Reese
Mary + Patrick Scanlan
Lisa See + Richard Kendall
Jeannie + John Seybold
Isa Catto Shaw + Daniel Shaw
Sarah Chase Shaw + Richard Shaw
Michelle Smith
Mark Tompkins + Serena Koenig
Linda + Dennis Vaughn