Margot+Lee+Shetterly+Hidden+Figures copy


The 2018 Summer Benefit will take place on June 19. More information will be posted in April 2018. 

Thank you to everyone who attended the Aspen Words Summer Benefit on June 21, 2017. Thanks to your support, we reached our fundraising goal, and over 30% of guests made an additional gift to Aspen Words that evening. We could not achieve our mission and support writers and storytelling at Aspen Words without you. Benefit Attendee List

Special thanks to our wine sponsors, Charles & Kristen Bieler and The Winebow Group.  Click here to read the 
unique literary tasting notes by the Summer Words authors.

2017 Ticketing Details

Includes reception, dinner, and keynote presentation. $400 of the ticket is tax-deductible. 

Includes two tickets to dinner, a reception with the Summer Words talent, priority seating, sponsor listing in the evening program, Summer Words event passes, and gift bags/special mementos. $1,300 of the ticket is tax-deductible.

2017 Table Details
To reserve, contact Jamie Kravitz at 970-925-3122 ext 2#

Includes dinner, a reception with the Summer Words talent, priority seating, sponsor listing in the evening program, Summer Words event passes, and gift bags/special mementos. $4,000 of the table purchase is tax-deductible.

TABLE FOR 12 | $10,000
Includes dinner, a reception with the Summer Words talent, priority seating (first RSVP gets head table, with evening’s speaker as guest of honor at table), sponsor listing in the evening program and on Aspen Words website, Summer Words event passes, and gift bags/special mementos. $8,800 of the table purchase is tax-deductible.


Margot Lee Shetterly grew up in Hampton, Virginia, where she knew many of the women in Hidden Figures. She is an Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Fellow and the recipient of a Virginia Foundation for the Humanities grant for her research on women in computing. Her #1 New York Times-bestselling book tells the true story of a remarkable group of female African American mathematicians who served a vital role in NASA during the early years of the U.S. space race. The film adaptation was released in December 2016, featuring Octavia Spencer, Taraji P. Henson, Janelle Monáe, and Kevin Costner, and received several Academy Award nominations.  

Exclusive Media Sponsor for the Summer Benefit

Aspen Magazine 2017


Desiree Andrews
Shannon Asher
Jin Auh
Judith Barnard
Barbara Bascom
Emily Bell
Christine Benedetti
Tina Bennett
Gilchrist Berg
Amy Margerum Berg
Sallie Bernard
Tom Bernard
Jackie Bezos
Kristen Bieler
Charles Bieler
Dave Bills
Sandie Bishop
Archer Bishop
Kimberly Bloom
Suzanne Bober
Carey Bond
Kitty Boone
Drew Brasher
Killeen Brettmann
Melissa Bridgeford
Adrienne Brodeur
Robert Brown
Susan Brown
Jericho Brown
Bobbie Burkley
Rich Burkley
Katherine Camp
Adam Carballeira
Michele Cardamone
Tara Carson
Ruth Carver
Jennifer Catto
Isa Catto Shaw
Matt Chamberlain
Marie Chan
Bob Chapman
Cynthia Chapman
Kathy Chase
David Chase
Richard Check
Chip Chilson
Janet Clark
Julie Comins
Karyn Crisp
Paula Crown
Jim Crown
Haley Crown
Jim Daggs
Gae Daggs
Carole DeSanti
Al Dietsch
Sue Doran
Wendy Elkin
Michael Fain
Barbara Fergus
Carolyn Fields
Katie Fitzgerald
Maggie Fitzgerald
David Forrer
Ben Fountain
Mary Frankel
Katie Fryback
Sarah Fuchs
Lady Fuller
Nancy Furlotti
Peggy Gerber
Elliot Gerson
David Gibson
Courtney Gillette
Carla Ginsburg
Bianca Godina
Diana Godina
Diane Goldberg Hunckler
Fritz Grueter
Jody Guralnick
Alia Hanna Habib
Charles Hadlock
Jody Hadlock
Jane Hamilton
Naomi Havlen
William Hawkins
Rebecca Henry
Larry Hite
Sharon Hite
George Hodgman
Jeff Hoffman
Ryan Honey
Amy Honey
Sue Hopkinson
Ann Marie Houghtailing
Sandy Huber
Bill Hunckler
Bill Hunt
Ellen Hunt
Hala Iqbal
Margeaux Johansson
Teresa Johnson
Colleen Jones
Emily Jungmin Yoon
Heather Kaplinski
Gerri Karetsky
Christine Karnes
Erin Keogh
Serena Koenig
Kaki Kohnke
Jamie Kravitz
Marilyn Krieger
Henry Lambert
Brownell Landrum
Marcella Larsen
Wendy Larsen
Erin Lentz
Christine Light
George Lilly
Mikaela Liotta
Robin Liotta
Tito Liotta
Michael Lipkin
Susan Lodge
Fred Lodge
MaryLamb Lucas
Karen Mainenti
Michael Maren
Barb Margerum
Don Margerum
Aryn Marsh
Dan McCardy
Tita McCardy
Andrea McTamaney
Penny Meepos
Veronika Miller
Wendy Mitchell
Sasha Moghimi-Kian
Beth Mondry
Josh Mondry
Diane Moore
Kelly Morgan
Tori Morris
Eric Motley
Larry Naughton
Patricia Neeb
Sara Nelson
D’Ann Norwood
Philip Norwood
Ann O’Brien
Sue O’Bryan
Cathy O’Connell
Wally Obermeyer
Helen Obermeyer
Meredith Ogilby
Chuck Ogilby
Chinelo Okparanta
Greg Pickrell
Andy Popinchalk
Anne Porath
Arny Porath
Renee Prince
Sam Radin
Dipika Rai
Barbara Reese
Tim Ryan
Joel Sax
Saïd Sayrafiezadeh
Caryn Scheidt
Rudi Scheidt
Elizabeth Schlossberg
Zibby Schwartz
Ellie Scott
Carole Segal
Gordon Segal
Luky Seymour
Dani Shapiro
Sarah Shaw
Richard Shaw
Daniel Shaw
Duncan Shaw
Barbara Shaw
Aran Shetterly
Margot Lee Shetterly
Carol Shure
Michael Signorelli
Gordon Silver
Maja Smith
Michael Sobczak
Jim Spiegelman
Silbi Stainton
Chris Stanton
Nicole Stanton
Judith Steinberg
Francis Stuckens
Holly Tabor
Harry Teague
Hannah Thompson
Zana Timroth
Hannah Tinti
Honorah Tinti
Mark Tompkins
Caroline Tory
Cheryl Towning
Andrew Travers
Natalie Travers
Barbara Trueman
Sam Van Wetter
Denny Vaughn
Linda Vaughn
Peter Waanders
Jess Walter
Becky Ward
Craig Ward
Madeleine Watts
Jackie Wogan
Katie Wolfehagen
Lainie Yarris
Pam Zhang
Eilene Zimmerman

2016 Benefit Dinner featuring Lucy Kalanithi and Ann Patchett
2015 Benefit Dinner featuring Garrison Keillor
2014 Benefit Dinner featuring Billy Collins